My ISEF Gear is Good to Go

It’s Sunday. And on this Mother’s Day, I bet at least 1,500 moms from around the world are feeling proud. Their children are among the top high school aged students competing at this week’s Intel International Science and Engineering Fair in Atlanta.

My mom and grandma are proud, too! Well, intrigued that I get to pack my gear (photo inspired by Intel’s Josh Bancroft) and help share some of the great stories from the competition. My Grandma’s eyes lit up when I told her about the caliber of projects aimed at fighting pollution or ideas for helping people living with diseases.

I’m geared up with: Moleskin notepad, Flip Video Ultra, Sony Vaio with Intel Centrino Duo technology, Sony HDV HVR ZU1 camera, two Western Digital portable hard drives (320 and 120 MB) and in my hand a Canon SD600 still camera.

I’m looking forward to meeting new people and feeling proud for the students and teachers participating at this year’s competition.

Leave a Reply

